Author:Arthur Machen

Sort

Showing 1-3 of 3

Guinevere and Lancelot and Others

By: Arthur Machen

Price: $39.00

Publisher: Newport News, Va, Purple Mouth Pr: 1986

Seller ID: 66714

ISBN: 096033002X

Condition: Near Fine


Near Fine Collectible Large Trade Paperback 47 pp Racy Cover and interior illustrations by Stephen E. Fabian Eleven Short Stories and Essays by the Wonderful Welsh Supernatural Mystic author. In the tradition of H.P. Lovecraft and Edgar Allen Poe with a Welsh sense. Here a little known Arthurian short story about these two lovers. I like a cautionary story aimed at we, booksellers "The Grand Trouvaille" A tale of Machen and A.E. Waite strolling and discovering a collectible book, A Penny Dreadful' unbeknownst to the book seller! Three Geese in Flight Arthurian and Celtic Myth since 1... View more info

The Secret Glory

By: Arthur Machen

Price: $39.00

Publisher: London, Martin Secker: 1928

Edition: Fourth Edition

Seller ID: 90056

Condition: Very Good


Very Good Green Hardcover 307 pp Clean pages NOT a library copy Dark Welsh Grail Novel Gilt spine titles Gilt stamped cover design of Mounted warrior. Arthurian books since 1977 View more info

Image for The Secret Glory

The Secret Glory

By: Arthur Machen

Price: $45.00

Publisher: New York, Alfred A. Knopf: 1922

Edition: First American Edition

Seller ID: 874716931

Condition: Very Good


Very Good First American Edition Hardcover Tight Clean 308 pages No Jacket Early owners signature on first paste down else free of markings. Welsh Arthurian Grail novel with echoes of Poe Dunsany and Lovecraft but Machen stands alone View more info