Keyword:welsh fantasy arthurian penny dreadful fantast welsh author guinevere sir lancelot book selling

Sort

Showing 1-1 of 1

Guinevere and Lancelot and Others

By: Arthur Machen

Price: $38.00

Publisher: Newport News, Va, Purple Mouth Pr: 1986

Seller ID: 66714

ISBN: 096033002X

Condition: Near Fine


Near Fine Collectible Large Trade Paperback 47 pp Racy Cover and interior illustrations by Stephen E. Fabian Eleven Short Stories and Essays by the Wonderful Welsh Supernatural Mystic author. In the tradition of H.P. Lovecraft and Edgar Allen Poe with a Welsh sense. Here a little known Arthurian short story about these two lovers. I like a cautionary story aimed at we, booksellers "The Grand Trouvaille" A tale of Machen and A.E. Waite strolling and discovering a... View more info